To my dearest Valentine…

If I was to fall in love again, I would choose you over and over again
If I was to have my firsts again, you would be my all time first
People say love is rare, some say love is kind.
I think love is a unique battlefield with the beauty as the result ❀

Here love lives. In our hearts, minds and actions.
It’s beyond a crush, It’s beyond your voice,
Its more than the beautiful smile and your handsome self.❀

I never imagined there would be this day.
A day when love would find its way. From my heart to yours.
I wouldn’t have known that love would make me so selfless
It hadn’t occurred to me that I could be caring and concerned
I can’t explain how it happened, I wasn’t ready for this feeling.
I wasn’t ready for love.❀

Image result for blowing kissesBut I have waited for you patiently.
I was afraid you would never come.
I was worried that the person I wanted was all on my mind
The thought of giving up once crossed my mind.
The idea of settling for less crossed my mind more than once.❀

I am happy I waited. I am proud I was patient.
Had I known this would be the end result, I wouldn’t have bothered to worry if you were ever going to show up.
I am glad I preserved myself for this beauty. This beauty in love.❀

It’s beyond physical touch. Its beyond what everyone else sees.
Its deep and unexplainable yet the sweetest kind of encounter.
It’s beyond what I write. No words would describe this feeling.
It’s a pure, selfless feeling.❀

This moment, I want to look into your eyes. Smile and be thankful.
Thankful that the best was preserved for me.
Thankful that patience does pay.
This love is beyond feelings but more of the decision I made.
The decision to love you and be with you.
A decision that I will forever remind myself of.❀

You’ll be my first and you’ll be my last,
My world, my motivation and my companion
If you are love’s promise, then indeed love is beautiful.
For you are the love itself; True, divine love.❀

1 Corinthians 13:4-8 “Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.”

Happy Valentines!!!!πŸ’›πŸ’™πŸ’œπŸ’š

3 thoughts on “To my dearest Valentine…

Leave a comment